

Alaska Alcoholic Beverage Control Board Permit Reference Guide Alcohol and Marijuana Control Office 550 W 7th Avenue, Suite 1600 Anchorage, AK 99501 <u>amco.permits@alaska.gov</u> <u>https://www.commerce.alaska.gov/web/amco</u> Phone: 907.269.0350

All forms must be completed and submitted to AMCO's main office in-person or to <u>amco.permits@alaska.gov</u> at least one business day in advance of the event or 10 business days for AB-05 Special Events Permits. Applications submitted after 12:00pm on Fridays for events to be held the following Saturday or Sunday will be denied. Applications that are submitted with inaccurate or incomplete fields will be returned to the applicant in the manner in which they were received, per AS 04.11.230, 3 AAC 304.105, 3 AAC 304.675, and 3 AAC 304.685.

Please make sure that the information you are providing in your permit application matches exactly what is listed in CPBL* or AMCO's database as appropriate and that you have filled out all applicable fields and attached any supplemental documents required.

Any event occurring in an outdoor location must have a written security plan attached to this form. AMCO staff may request security plans for other location types as needed. All permits must be signed by both the current licensee or for special events permits, club permits, or wine auction permits, the president and secretary of the organization, and by the law enforcement agency having jurisdiction over the site of the occasion for which this permit is sought before it is submitted to AMCO staff for review. If the completed application is approved by AMCO, a permit will be issued to the licensee for posting at the event.

*CBPL is the Alaska Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing

AB-04 Caterer's Permit

Eligible License Types: Beverage Dispensary **Permit Fee:** \$50 per day as applicable, contact staff with questions. **Event Requirements:** Must be a specific event such as a convention, picnic, social gathering, sporting event, or similar held off of the licensed premises.

Permit Restrictions: All licensed premises requirements for Beverage Dispensary licenses apply to the permitted area. Alcohol may only be provided for consumption on the permitted premises.

Statutory or Regulatory Reference: AS 04.11.230

AB-05 Special Events Permit

Eligible Entities: a **nonprofit** fraternal, civic, or patriotic organization, active for a period of at least two years before application and **incorporated under AS 10.20.** The form must be signed by the president and secretary of the CBPL* registered entity. **Permit Fee:** \$50 per day

Event Requirements: Must be for a specific occasion.

Permit Restrictions: Only beer and wine may be sold for consumption at the event. All profits from the sale of alcohol must go to the nonprofit entity identified in the application. No more than 5 permits may be granted in a calendar year. **Additional documents required**: A resolution from the board of directors authorizing the sale of alcohol at this event, signed by the president or secretary and notarized.

Statutory or Regulatory Reference: AS 04.11.240.

*CBPL is the Alaska Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing where the nonprofit is registered.

AB-06 Restaurant Caterer's Dinner Permit

Eligible License Types: Restaurant/Eating Place or Golf Course Event Requirements: Must be a dinner or banquet event.

Permit Restrictions: Service is restricted to beer and wine only and may be served only before and during the service of food.

Additional documents required: Menu of food to be provided.

Statutory or Regulatory Reference: 3 AAC 304.680

AB-16 Dedesignation Permit

Eligible License Types: Beverage Dispensary or Restaurant/Eating Place Licenses that have received Board approval Permit Fee: \$50 for dedesignation by submitting form AB-15.

Event Requirements: Must be a specific event at which persons 17 years of age or older will be present.

Permit Restrictions: Alcoholic beverages may not be sold, served, or consumed at the licensed premises starting two hours before and ending one hour after the event. The permit may not be exercised during standard closing hours. Statutory or Regulatory Reference: 3 AAC 304.660

AB-18 Entertainment Time Extension

Eligible License Types: Restaurant/Eating Place

Extension Restrictions: All other licensed premises requirements apply. No more than 9 extensions will be granted in a calendar year.

Statutory or Regulatory Reference: AS 04.11.100(g)(2)

AB-20 Club License Caterer's Permit

Eligible License Types: Club

Event Requirements: Must be a specific event held off of the licensed premises.

Permit Restrictions: All restrictions and prohibitions of the club license under AS 04.11.110 apply to the permitted area. Alcohol may only be provided for consumption on the permitted premises. No more than 3 permits may be granted in a calendar year.

Statutory or Regulatory Reference: 3 AAC 304.690

AB-21 Art Exhibit Permit

Eligible License Types: Restaurant/Eating Place or Beverage Dispensary Permit Fee: 50\$ Event Requirements: Must be an art exhibit event at an art gallery, art studio, art store, art dealer or museum. The event must be a single event at a single location. Multiple events or locations may be submitted on form AB-22. Permit Restrictions: Only beer and wine may be served. Food must be provided during the service of alcohol. No more than 12 permits may be granted in a calendar year.

Additional documents required: Menu of food to be provided.

Statutory or Regulatory Reference: 3 AAC 304.697



Permit Fee: \$50

Permit Fee: \$0

Permit Fee: 100\$



AB-22 Multiple Event/Location Art Exhibit Permit

Eligible License Types: Restaurant/Eating Place or Beverage DispensaryPermit Fee: \$50 or \$100Event Requirements: Must be an art exhibit event at an art gallery, art studio, art store, art dealer or museum.Multiple events (\$100) or locations (\$50) may be listed on this form.

Permit Restrictions: Only beer and wine may be served. Food must be provided during the service of alcohol. No more than 12 permits may be granted in a calendar year.

Additional documents required: Menu of food to be provided.

Statutory or Regulatory Reference: 3 AAC 304.697

AB-23 Wine Auction Permit

Eligible Entities: a **nonprofit** fraternal, civic, or patriotic organization, active for a period of at least two years before application and **incorporated under AS 10.20.** The form must be signed by the president and secretary of the CBPL* registered entity. **Permit Fee:** \$50 per day

Event Requirements: Must be a specific occasion.

Permit Restrictions: Only wine may be sold by outcry or silent auction, wine pull, or raffle (if a permit under AS 04.15 is held). Consumption at the event is not authorized by this permit. All profits from the sale of alcohol must go to the nonprofit entity identified in this application. No more than 5 wine auction permits may be granted in a calendar year. **Additional documents required**: A resolution from the board of directors authorizing the sale of alcohol at this event, signed by the president or secretary and notarized.

*CBPL is the Alaska Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing where the nonprofit is registered. Statutory or Regulatory Reference: 3 AAC 304.699